We travelled back to Pampa, TX for Thanksgiving with Clay’s family.  They are kind enough to let us live in their driveway. We used the time to do some repairs to the motor home like replacing the windshield wipers and headlights. Lex was very happy to see us and made himself right at home in the RV.

 

We had a good time cooking and eating and hanging out with Clay’s family.  We also got to visit with their little foster dog Prissy.  I made her some sweaters while we were there.  🙂

I helped Clay’s mom set up her tree and also helped to pull out and decorate his grandmother’s house with his mom and sister Nicole.  I didn’t get as many pictures as I would have liked but we enjoyed getting to see them all one more time before travelling further away.

Eventually it got too cold and we started our trek toward my mom’s house for Christmas.  We stopped again at Loyd Park to visit with my sister on our way, however I picked up some jobs while in town and worked most of the time. Luckily my sister is happy to share pictures of their days and I enjoy every single one and imagine myself there with them.

Next stop….Christmas at my mom’s house in New Braunfels and our new spot at Landa Park.

Leave a Reply

